The End of Me… and a New Beginning of Me!

May 10, 2007 gwynn

So many memories, shared and archived…

…the day I met him, and I told all of you, “This could be THE one, or the NEXT one.”

…the night he proposed, and the morning he forgot he proposed.

…Great America… Hedonism II… Camping (I still have the scar!)… Meet the Parents (more scars, only on inside! LOL)… Hedonism III…

…the time he cheated on me with my own cousin but I forgave him because she had cancer and he was just making her feel good about herself but then it turned out she never had cancer and I still forgave him, even though a lot of you wrote a lot of thoughtful comments advising me not to.

… All the preparations. The international intrigue, the under the table negotiations, the much-debated song list, the color scheme (based on the Emperial Kantuta, the sacred flower of the Incas), the bridesmaids who will never wear their dresses of tomato sateen, the groomsmen denied their lemon velvet tuxedos…

So many memories. So blogged about.

I’ve deleted them all.

Because that Gwynn is no longer.

A new Gwynn will emerge though, like the Goddess emerged from the waters of Titicaca, and this Gwynn is gonna want some tequila!

See you when I get back from the Galapagos! (where anything that’s male, and not a tortoise, better watch out!)

Entry Filed under: Dave,Dave's Friends,Finds,Horny Girl,Listen up!,Sadness,That Gwynn!,Wedding Stuff

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Caledonia Claremont  |  May 15, 2007 at 2:45 am

    Didn’t I warn you? Oh yeah, I didn’t. But I really wanted to, but then I thought, “Well, what if she ends up with him and then she will remember that I said that bad stuff about him and she’ll tell him and then they will both hate me?” But it didn’t work out after all. So I was right. Call me when you get back and we’ll have coffee!

  • 2. Jasmine  |  May 16, 2007 at 10:10 pm

    Gwynn,

    You made the right decision honey.

    We’re all here and we support you!

  • 3. Michael Blaine  |  May 17, 2007 at 2:46 am

    So sorry, Gwynn, but Dave may be better off.

    Michael Blaine
    http://rudelystamped.blogspot.com/

  • 4. Ideas Man, Ph.D  |  May 17, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    After what you did to Drake, maybe you should consider selling those plane tickets and helping him post bail.

  • 5. WeekendAtPorkys98  |  May 18, 2007 at 2:28 am

    Has anyone talked to Drake lately? Vox mail on his cell is full.

    Seriously, I need to get in touch with him!

  • 6. Blue Gal  |  May 18, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    I understand you think Dave owes you thirty two thousand dollars, but he swears he paid Sendero the full amount with your checkbook, so I suggest you call the bank.

  • 7. blast from the past  |  May 18, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    See what happens when you steal the Ultimate Wedding Plan of your vmbgf? (Very Most Bestest Girly Friend, for those of you OUT of the Middlevale Elementary ChicSpeak loop) Your treachery has come back to haunt you!

    If you really get in a $$ bind, txt me and we’ll see if Roddy and I can take some of the reservations off your hands. We’re doing just fine, thank you!!!

  • 8. George  |  May 19, 2007 at 3:03 am

    Gwynn,
    I’m so sorry. I feel for you. I’m sure you were in the right and Dave was a pig. Men, other than me, are pigs.

    So, what are you doing tomorrow night?

  • 9. Steve  |  May 19, 2007 at 6:04 pm

    Dave slept with me, too… and somehow he *gave* me cancer.

  • 10. sam mcgrath  |  May 19, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    dear gwenn,
    where can i contact Dave?
    he seems like the man

  • 11. Roger  |  May 19, 2007 at 9:18 pm

    Terrible. I could have paraded around in a lemon velvet tux? For the first time since prom?

    I got so upset when I read this, I went to the city zoo and stared at a llama.

  • 12. tittles von smurfenson  |  May 20, 2007 at 2:57 pm

    I tried to TELL you what that guy was like in third grade–and they never, EVER change. And that pellet is STILL embedded in my knee.

  • 13. magickat  |  May 21, 2007 at 11:32 pm

    Holy shit, girl. I just found your blog and you have some BALLS! Good for you!

    And I don’t know Dave, but he sounds like a real asshole.

  • 14. Madison Sheffield  |  May 22, 2007 at 2:25 am

    Didn’t we attend 4th grade prep school during the summer after 3rd grade together??

  • 15. Chris  |  May 22, 2007 at 4:17 am

    Gwynn,

    I caught Dave in the ‘nads with a wicked paintball barrage last weekend. He won’t be anyone’s father now. I know you didn’t ask me to do it, but I thought it might cheer you up.

    Your Prince will come,

    Chris

  • 16. gwynn  |  May 22, 2007 at 2:37 pm

    I just want to thank everyone for their support. It means so much to me now in my time of sadness. But I ask that you do no futher damage to Dave’s reproductive system, please. Though it appears it will not be my pleasure, I would not want to deprive the world of Dave babies sometime in the future.

  • 17. Todd  |  May 23, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    Gwynn,
    Stay positive, even though there’s no reason to. Keep believing in love, and you will find something.

  • 18. Dave-o  |  May 23, 2007 at 8:38 pm

    Oh, Gwynn,

    I was so looking forward to meeting you after all that Dave has said about you and your love of Llama Stew.

    Perhaps you’ll be returning the Silver Plated Turkey Baster I gifted you?

  • 19. Babsie  |  May 23, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    It’s gonna be ok. Are you going to use your centerpieces for anything? And maybe I can take that tanning membership off your hands? It will help the healing begin.

  • 20. Sandoze  |  May 27, 2007 at 12:29 am

    Gwynn,
    We still have your order of 1000 individually boxed truffles on hand (with bows of hand-woven llama hair) and would appreciate your returning our calls and emails, please.

  • 21. Wuster  |  June 7, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    wedding’s demise b/c Titicaca is way passe girl – it’s all about Dubai’s indoor ski slope, lemon velvet skin-tight Patagonia pants and a camel ride into the sunset.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2007
M T W T F S S
     
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
